balloonssmallI held a party for my book’s first one star review….and my crit partner thought I was crazy. So I’m going to throw a party she can enjoy. My first 100 reviews for A Bride for Keeps that are NOT one stars.

In honor of my first 100 non-one star reviews, I’m giving away presents to two different winners. One gets an ebook copy of my crit partner’s first book and and the other a copy of mine.ย  Enter below by the end of October for a chance to win our first books!

MelissaCover

sanctuary-for-a-ladyCheck out her book coming in January! The Wyoming Heir

Wyoming-Heir-lowres

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Categories: Book News

40 Comments

Wilani Wahl · 28 October, 2013 at 3:47 pm

I find it hard to believe that someone rated your book so low. I absolutely loved it. I hope you are doing well and enjoying life with your newborn and his siblings. Keep up the great work!

Tima Murrell · 28 October, 2013 at 3:56 pm

I’m with the first commenter – can’t believe you even got a 1 star. Because I’m really hoping I can win. =)

Martha J. Sturm · 28 October, 2013 at 4:04 pm

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, and not everyone likes what I read. Seriously? One star! I would give it 5 stars!!!

Amy Beck · 28 October, 2013 at 4:09 pm

I love your writing!

Naomi Rawlings · 28 October, 2013 at 4:18 pm

What a fun party! See, isn’t this so much better than celebrating a one star review? What WAS that reviewer thinking anyway? I totally agree with the others on that.

Congratulations on a book that’s both well written and well loved. ๐Ÿ™‚

Polly Schneider · 28 October, 2013 at 4:29 pm

Great job! So happy for both of you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Paula Osborne · 28 October, 2013 at 4:33 pm

Hi Naomi, wow what a party you guys know how to party down…love the gifts too, I am wanting to read this one..Congrats on the reviews.
Paula O

J ulie · 28 October, 2013 at 4:40 pm

I loved the book! Great job!

Becka Jimรฉnez · 28 October, 2013 at 4:46 pm

Glad to be #101! LOVED the book! ๐Ÿ™‚

Barbara Thompson · 28 October, 2013 at 4:51 pm

Congratulations!!! So happy for you!!!

Jan Hall · 28 October, 2013 at 5:14 pm

I love that you celebrate the good and bad and that you tok the bad with a grain of salt.

Cheryl Barker · 28 October, 2013 at 5:37 pm

Would love to win your book for my daughter, Melissa. Thanks for the giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚

Christina · 28 October, 2013 at 6:20 pm

Congratulations!!

Naomi Rawlings · 28 October, 2013 at 7:19 pm

Well, I baked a cake for this party so that Melissa could celebrate in style, and I would love to post a picture of it. But it just so happens that our camera accidentally got taken home with my parents and is now en route back to us, and my smart phone isn’t working at the moment, so I can’t even take a picture on that.

So everyone please imagine a chocolate cake with coconut cream frosting. It says “101” and has four blue stars on it. Congratulations Melissa!

mary · 28 October, 2013 at 8:39 pm

Awesome reason for a party! Congrats and thanks for the opportunity!

Lisa Harness · 28 October, 2013 at 9:46 pm

Look forward to reading both

Barbara Thompson · 28 October, 2013 at 10:02 pm

Love the covers on the new books! Looking forward to reading the new books!

Bonnie · 28 October, 2013 at 11:17 pm

Sorry for the 1 star review, Melissa, I know they are dreaded by all authors, but SO happy to see that you are taking it in stride, & joking about it! I’m not a writer, but feel it is inevitable that authors eventually receive a 1 star review, because there is just no way every reader can be pleased. The 5 star reviews, hopefully, recompense for the 1 stars.

Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy of either of the 2 books! Would love to read both of them!

bonnieroof60(at)yahoo(dot)com

Donna B · 29 October, 2013 at 12:28 am

I would give your book more than 1 star just from reading about it!!! I haven’t had the opportunity to read it yet but it sounds like a great book to me!!

Tonja · 29 October, 2013 at 4:36 pm

Would love to read either of your books!

Amber Dawn Keefer · 29 October, 2013 at 5:58 pm

I love the giveaway good luck everyone

Britney Adams · 29 October, 2013 at 6:02 pm

Congratulations! What a great celebration! Thank you so much for the opportunity to win!

texaggs2000 at gmail dot com

Deanna · 29 October, 2013 at 6:17 pm

Every since I read Love by the Letter, I’ve been wanting to read A Bride For Keeps. You sucked me in as a fan! Thanks for the chance to win.

Pam K. · 29 October, 2013 at 6:52 pm

I don’t understand people who would give a book a one star review. If they didn’t think they’d like it, why even bother to read it? I’ve seen some very good reviews for your book. I’m glad you are staying positive about it. I’d love to win your book so thanks for having this giveaway.

Michelle Corning · 29 October, 2013 at 6:59 pm

I’m pretty sure one of those is done by me ๐Ÿ™‚

June Horne · 29 October, 2013 at 7:21 pm

I’m loving this giveaway! More new books to read! Now that I have read some of the reviews, this one is on my to read list!

Carol Edwards · 29 October, 2013 at 7:46 pm

Thanks for sharing the great news with us.

Patty · 29 October, 2013 at 8:22 pm

Loved your novella can’t see how anyone would give you one star on anything you wrote=)

Ola Norman · 29 October, 2013 at 8:25 pm

Sounds like a great book. Looking forward to reading it.

Kathalene Seigel · 29 October, 2013 at 8:29 pm

I have my book, but what a nice gift it would make for one of my friends!!

Abbi Hart · 29 October, 2013 at 11:21 pm

So my curiosity got the better of me and I decided to read the one 1 Star review. WOW-I don’t think I’ve read a meaner and less true review! She was completely wrong about everything!It was clear that she doesn’t like this genre so I’m kinda confused as to why she’s upset that she didn’t like a book that she knew she wouldn’t like! That’d be like me reading a horror book and then getting mad that I didn’t like it. I really can’t understand why people write things like that! It’s just mean and not helpful! And now that I’m done ranting about how awful that review I’ll end by saying how much I adored your book! It was one of my favorite books I’ve read this year and I’ve read almost 200. Keep up the great work!

Charlotte · 30 October, 2013 at 8:26 am

I took my daughter to the Christian book store yesterday and it was fun to see Bride for Keeps in the featured book section.

Denise Heckaman · 30 October, 2013 at 8:54 am

I really enjoyed your book!

Bonnie Traher · 30 October, 2013 at 9:43 am

Prefer print copies.Would love to win.

Marilyn · 30 October, 2013 at 9:56 am

I find it hard to believe someone would rate the book a one star. I gave it 5 stars ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, keep up the good work.

Bobbi · 30 October, 2013 at 10:16 am

Always enjoy this genre!! ๐Ÿ™‚

April Schlee · 30 October, 2013 at 11:50 am

YAY another author for me to try! Love learning about new ones.

Natalie Monk · 30 October, 2013 at 10:58 pm

Congrats!! Woot! Woot! ๐Ÿ™‚

Nancy M · 31 October, 2013 at 5:04 am

I am so excited to celebrate with you! Congratulations! This is a great reason to party and happy to be part of it!

Brittany McEuen · 31 October, 2013 at 4:54 pm

Well, that is definitely not a one star book! I truly enjoyed it and look forward to reading more of your stories. But happy for the “party”!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *